Education Act Changes

The new legislation comes into effect on 19 May 2017.

We have created an overview of these changes.


NZSTA will continue to update you with factsheets, newsletters and through our website. 

You can call 0800 782 435 or email


Waikato Region

Waikato Regional Executive

Paul Martens, Chair                                

Te Whare Kura o Nga Purapura o Te Aroha, mobile 021 053 9975,

Caitlin Ottaway 

Peachgrove Intermediate School

Rubina Wheeler

Nawton Primary

April Tauelangi

Melville Intermediate School

Waikato Regional Executive Elections 2016

Professional development opportunities

Professional Development book a course and workshops in your region

Other regional information (members only)

Region newsletters

Waikato Region is served by the Central North hub

Central North hub

Back to top